A QUICK WEEKEND GETAWAY

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

It’s been half a year since I last composed a blog post for Style Imbued. I’m soooo sorry for being on hiatus for too long but I have a life too and I’d like to enjoy it as much as I could. School work and the lack of inspiration to write a new blog post also played a vital role to my 6-month hiatus. I hope you guys understand!!

Speaking of school work, I’ve been drowning in a pool of deadlines and paperworks lately and it’s been stressing me a lot. So to release some of the stress, I decided to go with the fam to celebrate a family reunion at Antipolo. It was kind of a last minute decision so I just picked random clothes to wear, and hurriedly ran to our car.

After a 3-hour drive, we finally arrived in a place called Hinulugang Taktak. The moment we went inside the park, my jaws dropped. IT WAS AN OOTD PARADISE.

PLANTS. TREES. BRIDGES. FALLS.

FALLS.

FAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLSSSSSS!!!

The whole place was so instagram-worthy I wasn’t able to hold myself back! As I explored the place, I became more amazed and overwhelmed with its crazy amount of potential. I teared up a little inside and told myself, “It’s time.” So I hastily took my camera, grabbed my sister, Macy, and began my quest for the best #ootd photo!

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

The first attempt.

Processed with VSCO with 2 preset

Feeling a little quirky!

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

 

#TheFALLS 

Processed with VSCO with s2 preset

Bazaar top and skirt | Converse sneakers

So that’s it! A weekend getaway that turned into a photoshoot hahaha! Despite the number of people walking around the park, I was so glad my sister was able to capture these amazing photos. Plus, I was able to relieve stress, doing what I love doing -Modeling. Jk! 

How about you? What do you do to de-stress during weekends? 🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    beautiful! I love how put together but still cool this is 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

    1. Eden Soriano says:

      Thank you so much!! ☺

      Like

  2. rosyvogue says:

    Your outfit is so cute & this place looks beautiful ♥

    Like

    1. Eden Soriano says:

      Thank you so much Rosy! Indeed, it is! ✨

      Liked by 1 person

Comments

